Beads and Butterflies

Alison's Crafty Adventures

Stamping September 5, 2011

Filed under: Rubber stamps — Alison @ 10:38 am
Tags: , , ,

I recently came across Geninne’s Art Blog and was inspired to try and make my own rubber stamps. The results look amazing, and although I’m sure I could never produce something as intricate and detailed as some of hers, it looked pretty simple to get started.

 

I had several erasers kicking around anyway, some of them weren’t even opened, and I purchased a lino cutting tool with one blade for around £3.00 from an art shop in town.

 

I decided that a heart would be my first attempt, and I wanted to try making both an outline and a filled shape. I think they came out pretty well for a first attempt and I think they work really well on the brown paper. I’m going to use them for both cards and wrapping paper.

 

Any ideas on what shape I should try and cut next? I’m thinking a simple bird and maybe a flower. I would like to try a butterfly as well but will have to think about the design as I don’t want to try anything too complicated. Also I’m concerned about having to make it symmetrical! Let me know if you’ve got any ideas.

 

Heart stamps

 

Leave a Reply

