Beads and Butterflies

Alison's Crafty Adventures

Treasury Tuesday August 9, 2011

Filed under: Treasury Tuesday — Alison @ 2:34 pm
Tags: , , ,

I came across this idea on a blog I’ve been reading for a while called little red buttons. Etsy is a site where you can buy and sell handmade items (I tried to sell some of my stuff on the UK version, folksy, a while back but it didn’t really work out for me). It’s fun to browse through and look at all the pretty things other people have made and they have this great function where you can create a “treasury”, a list of 16 items that you like.

Abby on little red buttons came up with the idea of posting a theme and getting all her readers to create a treasury around that theme. This week’s is wood and here is my treasury. I don’t know why there’s a big gap before the pictures, have tried to figure it out and failed. You will just have to scroll I guess! (Later note – I figured it out!)


Scrabble Tile Pendant ….

$6.95

Leash Holder GOLDEN Dog…

$15.00

Float Away With Me Wood…

$14.00

Little Alouette Wee Woo…

$12.00

Braille Dice (raised pi…

$12.50

two for tea ply wood co…

$35.00

Dragonfly Dreams Wood Y…

$5.00

Retro Embroidered Wood …

$25.00

Family Rules of the Hou…

$49.00

SALE- Lock and Key Neck…

$17.99

2 Woodland Forest Frien…

$160.00

Gossamer Wood Earrings …

$16.00

Handcrafted Oak Pendant…

$9.99

Colorful Square Bowl de…

$25.00

Tall Egg Pedestal-Recla…

$12.00

Custom You Pick The Col…

$16.99

 

Treasury tool by Red Row Studio.

 

2 Responses to “Treasury Tuesday”

  1. Abby Says:

    Great treasury and thanks for taking part!

    I love the egg pedestals and the wooden moustache – so cute!

    I’ve found when I post mine, you have to move the whole block of pictures up, treating them as though they were one big picture, if that makes sense?

    It’s so nice to meet you, btw 🙂

  2. Alison Says:

    Thanks Abby! I thought you might like the moustache (although that sounds way more stalkerish than it was meant to…)

    Thanks for the advice, I haven’t used this blog for a while and am still getting the hang of it again. I was trying to adjust it in html rather than visual mode, no wonder I was struggling!


Leave a Reply

